Cub Scout Wolf Requirements – (COMPLETE GUIDE)

Cub Scout Wolf Requirements – (COMPLETE GUIDE)

The Wolf rank is the second level of Scouting for Cub Scouts, and it allows Scouts to participate in a variety of exciting activities and build their skills. As a Wolf, your Scout will have the opportunity to complete 12 achievements to earn the Wolf badge, and become a better leader. In this guide, you’ll learn all about the Wolf requirements and how to get your Scout on the path to success.

Wolf Requirements

The Wolf rank is for boys who have finished first grade (or who are 8 years old). To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass 12 achievements, each with a specific set of tasks. The full list of Wolf achievements can be found in the Cub Scout Wolf Handbook. The achievements are divided into the following categories:


  • Achievement 1 – Citizen of the World
  • Achievement 2 – Citizen of the Nation
  • Achievement 3 – Citizen of the Community
  • Achievement 4 – Family Member


  • Achievement 5 – Communicating
  • Achievement 6 – Speaking and Listening

Health and Fitness

  • Achievement 7 – Healthy Living

Character Development

  • Achievement 8 – Responsibility
  • Achievement 9 – Respectful Living
  • Achievement 10 – Loads of Fun

Personal Achievement

  • Achievement 11 – Tools for Fixing
  • Achievement 12 – Take a Hike

Each achievement consists of a few tasks that Scouts must complete before they can earn the badge. As a leader, your job is to help guide and motivate your Scouts as they work to complete their achievements. If you’re looking for more information on how to lead a Wolf Scout, you can find the full Wolf Leader Guide here.


The Wolf rank is an important milestone for Scouts as they progress through their Scouting journey. With the help of this guide, you can help your Scout make their way through the Wolf requirements and achieve their Wolf badge. Good luck!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *