Cub Scout Bear Requirements – (COMPLETE GUIDE)

Cub Scout Bear Requirements – (COMPLETE GUIDE)

Are you a Cub Scout parent looking for information on the requirements your child needs to complete in order to become a Bear? If so, you’ve come to the right place. This complete guide will help you and your Cub Scout meet all of the requirements needed to become a Bear.

Required Adventures

The first requirement for Bear Scouts is to complete six mandatory adventures. These adventures are designed to teach your Cub Scout important skills, like how to help others, how to use tools safely, and how to build things. Each of the six adventures can be found in the Bear Handbook, page 28. The six required adventures are: Baloo the Builder, Bear Claws, Bear Picnic Basket, Grin and Bear It, Paws for Action, and Roaring Laughter.

Nova Awards

In addition to the six required adventures, it is highly recommended that Cub Scouts earn at least two of the four Nova awards before becoming a Bear. The four Nova awards are Supernova Mentors Award, Supernova STEM Award, Supernova Tech Award, and Dr. Louis Alvarez Supernova Award. Completing these awards will teach your Cub Scout valuable skills that they can use to build an impressive portfolio.

Final Thoughts

Once your Cub Scout has completed all the required adventures and earned at least two of the Nova awards, they are eligible to become a Bear. Becoming a Bear is a big step for any Cub Scout, and it is important to make sure they are fully prepared before taking the plunge. With this guide, you and your Cub Scout should be able to easily meet the Bear requirements and begin your journey into the world of Bear Scouts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *